Slide background
Slide background
Slide background

Congratulations to the new executive committee of Shakti Samuha

On Tuesday(28th November 2017), the 17th Annual General Assembly and 8th Convention of Shakti Samuha have been conducted. On the occasion of Inauguration session, Ms. Bhagawati Nepal (Advisory committee member and elected Deputy-mayor of the Melamchi municipality) was honoured by the Shakti Samuha.

The AGM has selected the executive committee by unanimous decision as follows:

  • Ms Balkumari Rana-President
  • Ms Sunmaya Blon-Vice-president
  • Ms Nirmala Thapa-Secretary
  • Ms Rina BK- Treasurer
  • Ms Dalli Nepali- Member
  • Ms Chhali Maya Rumba- Member
  • Ms Anita Nepali- Member

President Ms Rana has shared her regards and thanks to all the previous committee, founder members, advisory committee, general members, staffs and stakeholders for the regular support and dedication for the campaign against human trafficking.

Ms Sunita Danuwar (Founder member and Executive Director) has shared that Shakti Samuh has been following the democracy and following the rule of law.